Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Appropriations
Room:     LCR2
Date:     Thursday, February 7, 2008
Time:     8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1185 *     establish dedicated funding sources and to deposit the revenue in the coordinated natural resources conservation fund.
             Representatives Tidemann, Brunner, Burg, and Halverson and Senators Hansen (Tom) and Hunhoff

         HB 1202      make an appropriation to fund an expansion of Teach for America.
             Representatives Heineman, Gilson, Lucas, McLaughlin, and Novstrup (Al) and Senators Olson (Ed), Gant, Gray, Heidepriem, Hoerth, Nesselhuf, and Turbak Berry

         HB 1217      authorize the creation of a circuit court judgeship in the Seventh Judicial Circuit and to make an appropriation therefor.
             Representatives Lust, Buckingham, Dreyer, Feinstein, Gosch, Haverly, Howie, Kirkeby, McLaughlin, Pederson (Gordon), Rausch, and Van Etten and Senators McCracken, Heidepriem, Katus, Knudson, Lintz, McNenny, Napoli, Schmidt (Dennis), and Turbak Berry

         HB 1248      establish the South Dakota soil conservation award program and to make an appropriation therefor.
             Representatives Gillespie, Dennert, Dykstra, Halverson, Hargens, Putnam, Rhoden, Street, and Tidemann and Senators Hanson (Gary), Bartling, Dempster, Heidepriem, McNenny, and Peterson (Jim)

         HB 1277      make appropriations from the general fund, the water and environment fund, the environment and natural resources fee fund, the water pollution control revolving fund subfund, and the drinking water revolving fund subfund for various water and environmental purposes, to revise the state cost share for the Lewis and Clark Rural Water System, to revise the state water plan, and to declare an emergency.
             The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Office of the Governor


         HB 1179      make an appropriation for the support of the state fair.
             Representatives Tidemann, Haverly, and Putnam and Senators Apa, Gray, Hoerth, Hunhoff, Maher, and Smidt (Orville)

         HB 1076      revise the funding for K-12 education.
             The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Bureau of Finance and


         HB 1102      provide for a statewide visitation enforcement program and to provide for its funding by making an appropriation therefor.
             Representatives Dennert and Elliott and Senator Hansen (Tom) at the request of the Interim Committee on Education for Divorcing Parents, Visitation, and Custody Task Force

         HB 1178      make an appropriation for the costs related to the intensive methamphetamine treatment program in the women's state correctional system.
             Representatives Tidemann, Carson, Dennert, Glenski, Haverly, and Putnam and Senators Apa, Bartling, Gray, Greenfield, Hoerth, Hunhoff, Maher, and Smidt (Orville)

         HB 1267      appropriation for the lease, lease purchase, or financing of two airplanes for transportation at the University of South Dakota and South Dakota State University, and to declare an emergency.
             Representatives Tidemann, Boomgarden, Faehn, Pitts, Rausch, Rounds, Weems, and Wick and Senators Smidt (Orville), Hunhoff, Nesselhuf, and Sutton

         HB 1220      make an appropriation to the postsecondary technical institutes for the maintenance and repair of buildings, and to declare an emergency.
             Representatives Peters, Bradford, Brunner, Burg, Carson, Cutler, Dennert, Dreyer, Elliott, Faehn, Feinstein, Gassman, Gillespie, Gilson, Glenski, Halverson, Hargens, Haverly, Jerke, Kirkeby, Koistinen, Lucas, Lust, McLaughlin, Miles, Noem, Novstrup (Al), Novstrup (David), Pederson (Gordon), Rausch, Sigdestad, Street, Van Etten, Van Norman, Vehle, Weems, Wick, and Willadsen and Senators Olson (Ed), Albers, Apa, Bartling, Dempster, Greenfield, Heidepriem, Hundstad, Jerstad, Kloucek, Knudson, McCracken, Napoli, Peterson (Jim), Smidt (Orville), and Turbak Berry

         LARRY TIDEMANN, Chair