Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate State Affairs
Room:     412
Date:     Wednesday, February 20, 2008
Time:     7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1233      bring transparency to state spending by requiring the Bureau of Finance and Management to create a website making certain state government information available to the public.
             Representatives Wick, Cutler, Dennert, Glenski, Hackl, Koistinen, Krebs, Miles, Novstrup (Al), Novstrup (David), Peters, Steele, Van Etten, Weems, and Willadsen and Senators Gant, Greenfield, Maher, and Turbak Berry

         HB 1272 *     revise the defined sources of renewable electricity and recycled energy.
             Representatives Feinstein, Ahlers, Burg, Dennert, Elliott, Engels, Gassman, Lucas, Miles, Moore, Nygaard, Sigdestad, Thompson, and Van Norman and Senators Hanson (Gary), Bartling, Heidepriem, Hoerth, Jerstad, Katus, Kloucek, Koetzle, Maher, Nesselhuf, and Two Bulls

         HB 1283 *     revise on-sale alcoholic beverage licenses in municipalities and to declare an emergency.
             Representatives Brunner and Peters and Senators Maher and Nesselhuf

         HB 1320 *     provide tax incentives for certain wind energy facilities and energy transmission equipment.
             The Committee on State Affairs at the request of the Office of the Governor


         HB 1107 *     revise certain provisions relating to the promulgation of rules to set various licensing and other fees for certain professions and occupations.
             The Committee on Government Operations and Audit at the request of the Interim Committee on Government Operations and Audit

         HB 1266 *     require standards for the exercise of delegated legislative authority.
             Representatives Hunt, Deadrick, Lust, and Thompson and Senators Hunhoff, Hundstad, and Smidt (Orville)

         THOMAS A. DEMPSTER, Chair